Discussion in 'Odds & Ends' started by jorel, Jul 10, 2012.
I get the feeling that he does. He dominated the 1st round, and then stupid mistake by him when he tried that reverse punch. Still think he could do it.
Seems that the knee was in fact illegal. I say yes, but I don't think we will see one.
Illegal? The commentators weren't too sure actually, but can you elaborate? I think the question was whether the knee hit the body or the head?
He fought a smart strategy in the first round, but foolishly tried to trade punches with Silva.
I would like to see a rematch, but I don't know if he deserves one.
isnt there a still that shows the knee landed on the chest?
I need to see a slow motion, but it is said that the lowerd thigh hit Chael in the face before the point of the knee hit the chest. I saw Chael's head snap back first.
i think a thigh shot to the face is ok
That would not be illegal, as far as I understand the rules. No way a glancing tap from his quad did any damage anyway. The perfectly legal knee driving into Chael's solar-plexus did though.
Chael doesn't deserve a rematch. If he wins 3 fights against top 10 opponents, then sure, he can fight Silva again. But I don't see him doing that for one, and I don't see Silva sticking around for another two years to wait for that to happen.
i dont even see chaeel beatinf bisping again
Separate names with a comma.