Our state coordinator indicated that a self-rate who is DQ'd (for issues with their self-rate form, not via the three strike rule) is given the highest possible rating at their new level. A friend of mine was captaining a 4.5 team, and a grievance was successfully filed against one of his players who was then bumped to 5.5. According the the state coordinator, he doesn't start with a blank slate; rather, his rating entering the new league year is 5.49. Does anyone know whether this is correct? He is listed as a 5.5B even though he did not play in postseason and only played in two matches.