Hit with a guy a while ago. I would characterize him as the tricky, non-traditional type. VERY flat shots, good hands at net, but stroke mechanics looked way off; he used a Wilson Hyper Hammer 5.3 OS and had almost no backswing, just flicks the racquet at the ball. When we first started hitting, his flat ground strokes were consistently short, so I let a lot of them bounce twice. At some point he got exasperated and screamed at me, "You cannot let the ball bounce twice man! It's throwing off my rhythm!" He seemed so upset that I decided to appease him and expend more energy by running down his short shots. I ended up only hitting with him once, but was wondering whether others here have had similar experiences hitting with eccentric players. Was I wrong to let the ball bounce more than once? Is not letting the ball bounce twice during rallying some unspoken rule I'm not aware of?