My partner and I were playing in an Open Doubles tournament. There was a roving umpire that was keeping an eye on a couple of matches. Well, before we started, I saw her talking to our opponents. One of the players kept shaking his head and then he walked away from her muttering. We didn't know what happened, but after the match (we won! Like you all care. we asked him what it was about and he was told that he had to move his racket damper. I guess he had it on the 2nd horizontal string of his racket and she told him to move it down to the bottom horizontal string. I am pretty sure that is the actual rule...but I had never seen it enforced but in fact, I don't think I had seen a player do it in the first place. What would have been the benefit of doing that for him? Just curious. As another note--my partner and I on each crossover would sit for a minute and grab a drink and then go back and play. We noticed that the umpire would take out her stopwatch and time us on each crossover. She never warned us but it got us thinking--how much time can you take on each crossover? Is it 90 seconds, 2 minutes? We weren't sure but it never caused us a problem but I was just wondering.