"Masters Cup Uncovered II - Facing Federer" - on ESPN Classic Sat.

BreakPoint

Bionic Poster
FYI, looks like "[font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Tennis Masters Cup Uncovered II - Facing Federer" is going to be broadcast tomorrow, Saturday Feb. 26th, on ESPN Classic at 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST).

I'm really looking forward to seeing this.

BTW, Yahoo TV Guide says that this was already broadcast back in January. Does anyone remember this being on any ESPN channel in the past? If so, how did I miss it?


[/size][/font]
 

BreakPoint

Bionic Poster
35ft6 said:
Borg/McEnroe 1981 Wimbledon Finals, next Sat at 9 am Pacific Time. ESPN Classic.
I think I've seen that one. Unfortunately, it's not a broadcast of the actual match (which they've also done in the past), but a documentary with mostly interviews with Borg and McEnroe on what they were thinking during that match. I think it also had some interview with tennis journalists and other players, kind of like one of their "Sports Century" episodes. I prefer to see the actual match. It's OK since I have it on video.
 

BreakPoint

Bionic Poster
Correction:

I just checked both the ESPN Classic website listings and my DirectTV on-screen guide and they both say that this "Master Cup Uncovered" special will be on tomorrow (Saturday, Mar. 26th) at 9:00am PST (12:00pm noon EST), NOT 8:00am PST (11:00am EST) as previously stated above and on Yahoo TV Guide.
 

Andy Hewitt

Professional
Not missing much, it's all about the Tennis Masters in Houston, which was the first Tennis thing that I saw in full. You just get to see the behind the scenes stuff which is cool.
 
Top