What a great thread. The nuances of this are fun to work through. Woodrow1029 is never wrong when it comes to the rules. Wait, let me rephrase that, I've never seen Woodrow1029 be wrong. Rich Kaufman might be able to find something, but I never will. Whoever said Woodrow1029 should retire has clearly not read all the thoughtful posts that have been made by Woodwow1029. Anyway, in my opinion, in this case the receiver returned the ball, so they were ready. Kudos to all the people who make sure both players are ready, but you are going above and beyond. Yes, that makes you awesome, but that doesn't mean I have to do it as well. It is the receiver's responsibility to make sure their partner is ready, not the server. It should have been point -> Cindysphinx. I think everyone is agreement with that. The question then becomes, since she conceded the point should be replayed due to the receiver's partner wasn't ready, should it be first or second serve. Ok, now we are outside the rules at this point, since the rules say point-> Cindysphinx. So, we are voting. And I will vote with Cindysphinx, first serve. They decided to replay the point. When you replay a point, it is first serve. I don't think the rules are clear as to first serve or second in this situation. So, it's a vote, and I vote first serve as they are replaying the point.